Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
139 results found
Show results 1 - 25
William Steber about  Euro Leash (double connection):
Dec 28, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I really don't know which to praise the most. The Harness or the Euro Leash. So, I'll do both. I have two American Eskies, one Female and one Male. Until I purchased the Euro leash life was going into two directions at the same time. Now both Amie and Apache are walking together and neither pull against the other. Life is good. Along with the Harness I did NOT have to train either one to behave when walking them both together. No pulling, no go their own way, it is truly a work of perfection from the first minute I put the Harnesses on them and starting using the Euro Leash. They were already preforming terrific with the harness, but now we go everywhere without any trouble. And I'm a disabled Veteran 70 years young. Thanks to 2hounds Design, I'm a happy camper.

Advantages: Total and absolute control and I mean that in a kindly way. I love my Girl and Boy to much to have it any other way.

Disadvantages: NONE!!!!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (27) / No (0)
Victoria Slocum about  1" Freedom No Pull Harness :
Sep 2, 2013
We have used these harnesses with our greyhounds for years. They provide excellent control and prevent them from slipping out of a collar. We would highly recommend them!

Advantages: Excellent control, secure, works well with any dog with neck problems (one of our greyhounds has a disk problem in her neck). They are extremely easy to put on!

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (24) / No (2)
Thomas about  1" Freedom No Pull Harness :
Jan 20, 2014
We had tried other anti-pulling harnesses and frankly I did not think this one would work either.

I was wrong. On the first walk, one of our champion pullers went from dislocating our shoulder to a slack lead walker. This product works!

The short lead length, I found very handy. When you have a puller, you don't really want a long leash. With this double leash attachment, your dog is right there by your side.

Advantages: The dual leash attachment is the key.

This harness, some patience, and positive enforcement will make your dog a slack lead walker too.

Disadvantages: It does take some time to initially adjust the harness. If your dog is especially squirmy, it helps to have two people. But once adjusted, putting on this harness is a simple one person job.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (20) / No (0)
Michele Matozzi about  1" Freedom No Pull Harness :
Sep 4, 2013
I ordered the Freedom No pull harness and leash set for my 5 year old very Pulling Great Dane. The minute I put this on her she was by my side and walked like a well behaved girl. I must say it was the best money spent. Can't wait to order another for my boy.

Advantages: Does exactly what they say.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (18) / No (2)
Kerry St Thomas about  1" Freedom No Pull Harness :
Sep 5, 2013
We ordered our first harness for a greyhound some six years back - we were nervous about a friend whose hound had slipped out of his collar. Our boy adapted very quickly to the leashpoint between his shoulders. When we got our second hound, we quickly learned that she pulled and pulled and pulled with a leash attached to her collar - so we got her a harness too. Very quickly, she stopped pulling, and was a lot happier on walks. We haven't looked back, and have been thrilled with them.

Advantages: Easy to put on; easy to train a dog to "nose into;" easy to adjust and fit especially with a deep-chested dog; velvet underband prevents chafing.

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (17) / No (3)
Yvonne Dunbar about  1" Freedom No Pull Harness :
Jan 13, 2014
Love the harness. It made such a difference to our wolfhound x. He still pulls a bit but comparatively he is now so easy to walk.

All our foster kids are trained in the harness and we have found that when/if they go back to a collar there are few problems.

Advantages: Makes walking the dogs a pleasure rather than a chore. Lots of beautiful colors to choose from.

Disadvantages: None - other than deciding what color to buy - I want them all.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (15) / No (0)
Julie Moreton about  1" Freedom No Pull Harness :
Mar 17, 2014
Having only had Greyhounds who were always well behaved walking I never had the chance to use a harness until my rescue Great Dane came into my life, gorgeous bundle of fun but oh so big and strong, my husband was the only one who could walk her, she was way too strong for me. I bought a no-pull harness for her in the hope I could one day walk her after she had been trained not to pull.
I didn't have to worry about training, the first time we used the harness on her she walked beautifully, no pulling or tugging & walked right next to us instead of pulling out our shoulders, she is such a delight to walk now, I can walk her no problem even with her strength she is now very easy to control. I absolutely love it, thank you for such a great product in great colours (instead of boring black we see everywhere), she loves it as much as I do.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (0)
Cheryl Cornett about  1" Freedom No Pull Harness :
Nov 17, 2013
I purchased two of these- one for my semi-tractor trailer truck of an AmStaff & one for my chocolate boy. They're amazing! Bess walks nicely by my side, no pulling! Finn has always walked nicely, but the bright orange is fabulous when we hike through the woods.

Advantages: No chafing under the front legs. I tried the Easy-Walk and it rubbed Bess raw behind her front legs. The soft velour is wonderful.

Disadvantages: None! Sturdy and well made!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Sep 8, 2013
Love this harness and the beautiful color. I had one from 7 years ago and they last a long time (have two dogs).

Advantages: The velvet is soft and the no pull techniques really work on my two giant Old English Sheepdogs that could pull a semi-truck if they wanted.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (2)
Jan 6, 2014
I love these harnesses. I have two Standard American Eskimo mutts. One of my dogs did not understand that she was not to pull. She is "special" and takes a while to grasp new concepts. After many failed attempts with other products, I decided to try this one. At least when she pulled, she wouldn't hurt her neck. The first time I put this harness on, with the leash connected to both the front and back as suggested, she stopped pulling right away. It did take a couple days for my girls to get use to wearing a harness. 9 months later, I only have to clip the leash onto the back and still no pulling. I do suggest watching a video on how to fit the harness properly.
I have used these harnesses every day and they still look good as new, minus the dirt stains.
Well worth the money.

Advantages: *Stops the pulling habit cold
*Multiple methods to attach the leash as training levels change
*Harness (no choking or straining the neck)
*Does not tangle long hair, even after wearing them on all day hikes
*No rub marks!

Disadvantages: *The training leash is really designed for a heel position only, not to allow the dogs the room to roam. I tried attaching another leash to it to make it longer, but then the split leash part would get tangled in their feet.
*A bit difficult to put on with long haired dogs do to how tight it should be, but that is expected with long haired dogs and buckles.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Shalise Keating about  1" Freedom No Pull Harness :
Dec 11, 2013
Fantastic harness. Adjustable. Love the velvet. Durable, washable. I have several in different colors and couldn't be more pleased with them.

Advantages: easy on off. Soft on the dogs fur/skin. Colorful
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Monica about  1" Freedom No Pull Harness :
Jul 9, 2014
I really love this harness because it fits my Boxer mix perfectly. I love how it is adjustable & easy to put on. I highly recommend buying the matching training leash, you will have the ultimate control with it.

Advantages: - The matching training leash gives you the ultimate control. I connect it to the harness & the other clip to the collar. Highly recommend.

- No chafing due to the soft velevet piece.



Disadvantages: - This harness will not train your dog to heel. You still have to do the actual training. (This should be a given, but some people think that they don't have to do the actual training)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Kristin Godwin about  Freedom Harness Chewing Warranty Repair:
Jan 20, 2016
I was totally impressed with the warranty and how speedy they were with repairing and returning to me. I've used this service twice now and am SO happy I bought the harness from this company. THank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (1)
Sep 10, 2013
This is my absolute fav and the one I purchase the most. I have a special red one for my fosters to wear in the house and in the yard...so I have a collar to catch if needed and they are always labelled. I love this in velvet. Washes well and doesn't fade or fall apart. The velvet lasts forever!

Advantages: Jingle free with ID...the only way to go
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Chris Tyler about  Custom Collars:
Dec 5, 2013
I was given a beautiful 1 1/2 bee ribbon which I thought would make a great martingale for my newfie. I contacted 2 hounds and received personal attention on how to turn my custom ribbon into a beautiful collar.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Nina Rubin about  1" Freedom No Pull Harness :
Feb 14, 2014
Love this Harness, I have had one for over 6 years, and now need a new one as my dog has put on a few pounds!! Best harness for controlling pulling

Advantages: easy to use and works great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Gulru Batur about  1" Freedom No Pull Harness :
Feb 1, 2016
As a dog trainer, this harness is the number one product that I recommend my students. It is really suitable for my force-free training philosophy and makes the behavior modification process easier.

I am using and recommending Freedom No-Pull Harness for many years.

Advantages: Easy to put on.
Easy to fit. No problem if fitted properly.
The velvet chest strap is friendly with the dog's sensitive skin.
Since the design is smart the front strap doesn't get loose and slip down unlike the other front-clip harnesses by other brands.
Made from high quality material, durable.

Disadvantages: I wish there were also tweener sizes.
For a dog who is deep chested but not so wide in front I had really trouble with the sizes.

Since the dog's chest measure was 29"
I tried the L size harness: Chest strap fit perfectly but even I adjusted the front strap as smaller as possible it was still loose.

I tried the M size harness: Front strap fit perfectly, however, it was impossible to buckle the chest strap.

Result: I had to cut and re-sew the front strap of the L size harness. So the originality and durability of the product is broken.

***NOTE from 2HD: We are always happy to customize a harness for you so that we can ensure that the straps are sewn in securely, etc. Please feel free to contact us any time you have any issues!***
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Vicki Schaeffer about  1" Freedom No Pull Harness :
Feb 24, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've purchased a few different brands of harnesses for what I call my hard to fit dog, and sadly none of them worked out. I decided to try this harness because I saw that one of my local holistic pet stores was going to start carrying them and the reviews on this harness were all great. I am so happy I decided to try this!! My dog is a German Shepherd/Collie mix crossed with a Keeshond mix that has Boxer. She looks like a small German Shepherd but her body is long like the Collie and she has that barrel chest like the Boxer does. This harness fits her like a glove and I have so much control on the walk. I would encourage anyone with a hard to fit dog to invest in this harness because it works!

Advantages: Fits great and easy to put on!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Nov 19, 2015
I love the chew guarantee. My cockapoo is 19 lbs - and somehow he chews thru the webbing. This will be the second time sending it 2 Hounds. Last time it was repaired beautifully and returned very quickly.

Advantages: Freedom Harness Chewing Warranty Repair because made in USA no out of country.

Terrific policy.

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (2)
michele about  1" Freedom No Pull Harness :
Jul 1, 2014
Our trainer had one of these and put it on my lab and he is a completely different dog you can walk him with two fingers where as before it was a struggle to get him not to pull . Best harness ever ....highly recommend it if your dog is a puller you wont be sorry
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Sep 2, 2014
This really made it easy to walk my dog who tended to pull.

Advantages: When you use both front and back latches I can hold Wooster close when going through crowds or inside a building and/or home as we are a certified Therapy Dog Team. I have been working with the shorter version leash as I purchased at local pet store. I have just ordered the "euro" leash which is longer to use in our daily walks.

Disadvantages: I was so excited about the velvet around the under "arms". However, on one side the hardware lands right there in the "arm" pit making the velvet useless. I am in process of trying to find some velcro'd material to cover hardware.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
monica about  1" Freedom No Pull Harness :
Jul 13, 2014
I use mine for 2 pitbulls that are very stubborn and wild and I love it.

Advantages: I have complete control of them and they can't walk me instead i walk them.

Disadvantages: no disadvantages
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Jul 14, 2014
Awesome collar. The quality is outstanding,and I know that we will not see another one like it. Pretty sure my greyhound has the coolest collar in all of Chicago

Advantages: Strong, well made, unique, beautiful, well-fitting when following the sizing guide
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Megan Donovan about  1" Freedom No Pull Harness :
Aug 21, 2014
I am a dog trainer, and I absolutely love the Freedom Harness! I recommend it to all my clients, and use them for all my own dogs.

Advantages: Easy to fit to most breeds, velvet strap underneath is great for short haired breeds, gives great control over the dog, easy to put on

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Aug 19, 2016
I much prefer these harnesses to other harnesses as they ride higher on the chest and fit better. I have found connecting the leash to the front chest clip alone much better for a dog who pulls than clipping to both front and back. You lose the leverage when clipped to the back. But it is better clipped to the back if you are giving your dog a run or swim on a long line.

Advantages: Really helps keep dogs from pulling (altho hard-core pullers can still drag you if you let them. Training, not equipment, is really the key to polite walking). Like the velvet in armpits.

Disadvantages: For some dogs, buckle hits right under armpit. You can order one size up and adjust belly strap so it doesn't buckle under armpit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)